BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra: Beethoven Nine

SeptemberSep 22 2017 20:30 - SeptemberSep 01 1970 01:00

  • hours

    • hours
    • days
    • weeks


Palestrina Sicut Cervus (motet for 4 voices)
Bach Fugue in B flat minor, BWV 867
(arranged by Beethoven for String Quartet)
Handel Zadok the Priest, HWV258
Gluck Dance of the Scythians from Iphigénie en Tauride
Mozart Misericordias Domini K222
Beethoven Symphony No 9 'Choral'
Thomas Dausgaard, conductor
Louise Alder, soprano
Jennifer Johnston, mezzo-soprano
Stuart Jackson, tenor
Neal Davies, bass
Royal Conservatoire of Scotland Voices
(Timothy Dean, chorus master)
Voices from the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland lead the famous Ode to Joy in a magnificent opening to the Perth Concert Series. Thomas Dausgaard and the BBC SSO journey into the roots of Beethoven's music: from Mozart and Handel, back to Bach and the music of the Renaissance.

Event expired

Event is in progress


Perth Concert Hall @ Mill Street, Perth, PH1 5HZ


Get Directions

Could not find route!